The Organizing Committee of Electronic Sports World Cup has selected six teams from the application forms received for its Counter-Strike:Global Offensive tournament. All these teams were selected for their great achievements at international tournaments and results in their respective countries:

  •   Ninjas in Pyjamas
  •   Fnatic
  •   Team Dignitas
  •   Planetkey Dynamics
  •   Cloud9
  •   Team KaBum

They will join in Paris the already qualified teams:  iBUYPOWER,  Virtus.Pro  Mobility Gaming and  Cipangu.GO, and a few other from upcoming national qualifiers like Denmark. A total of 24 teams will fight during the ESWC 2014 for $50,000 of prize money.